

PROGRAMME

<u>Tuesday, 26 May 2015</u>

13h30 Registration and welcome coffee

14h00 Opening session

Mr Bohuslav Sobotka, Prime Minister of the Czech Republic

Mr Robert Fico, Prime Minister of the Slovak Republic

Mr Maroš Šefčovič, Vice President of the European Commission

Ms Michèle Rivasi, MEP, Chair of Nuclear Transparency Watch

Mr Stéphane Buffetaut, President of the TEN Section, EESC

Mr Miloslav Ransdorf, MEP, Vice-Chair of the ITRE Committee

15h00 Press Conference

Coffee break

15h30 The role of nuclear in the Energy Union and security of supply – Panel 1

Address by Mr Laurent Michel, Director of Climate and Energy, Ministry for Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy, France

- followed by discussion moderated by Mr David Buchan, Senior Research Fellow, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies

Mr Aleksandras Spruogis, Vice Minister, Ministry of Energy, Lithuania

Mr Hans ten Berge, Secretary General, Union of the Electricity Industry

Mr Damjan Medimorec, Vice President, ENTSO-E

Mr Jean-Pol Poncelet, General Director, FORATOM

Mr Hergen Haye, CEO for Nuclear Development, DECC

18h00 End of session

19h00 Dinner at the Minorite Convent

Keynote speech by the Czech Minister of Industry and Trade, Mr Jan Mládek



Wednesday, 27 May 2015

08h00 Welcome coffee

08h30 Second day opening session

Mr Miroslav Obert, Secretary of State, Ministry of Economy of the Slovak Republic

09h00 EU as world leader on nuclear safety – Panel 2

Address by Mr Andrei-Dominic Gerea, Minister of Energy, SMEs and Business, Romania

- followed by discussion moderated by Mr Gerassimos Thomas, Deputy Director General, DG Energy

Mr Greg Rzentkowski, Director of Nuclear Installation Safety, IAEA

Mr Dominique Minière, Senior Executive Vice President, EDF

Mr Nils Bøhmer, Managing Director, Bellona Foundation

Mr Tomasz Tomczykiewicz, Secretary of State, Ministry of Economy, Poland

10h45 Coffee break

11h00 Creating a market for decommissioning in Europe? – Panel 3

Address by Mr Anton Pavlov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy, Bulgaria

- followed by discussion moderated by Ms Claude Fischer-Herzog, Director, Confrontations Europe

Ms Saida Lâarouchi-Engström, Vice President, SKB

Mr Riccardo Casale, Chief Executive Officer, SOGIN SpA

Mr Herkko Plit, Deputy Director-General, Ministry of Employment and the Economy, Finland

12h45 Concluding remarks and press briefing by Mr Jan Mládek, Minister of Industry and Trade, Czech Republic and Mr Gerassimos Thomas, Deputy Director General, DG Energy, European Commission

13h15 Walking buffet