Members of the Commission expert group on electricity interconnection targetsⁱ

- 1. **The Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators** (ACER); represented by Mr Christophe Gence-Creux, Head of the Electricity Department;
- 2. **The European Networks of Transmission System Operators for electricity** ENTSO-E, represented by Mr Robert Schroeder, Manager System Development, and Ms Concha Sanchez Perez, System Development Advisor;
- 3. **The European Networks of Transmission System Operators for gas** ENTSOG, represented by Mr Anne Boorsma, ENTSOG, Business Area Manager System Development, and Mr Malcolm Arthur, Business Area Manager Markets;
- 4. **Ms Paulina Beato Blanco**, member in a personal capacity, Professor of economics, former CEO of Red Electrica de Espana, former principal economist of the Interamerican Development Bank;
- 5. **Central Europe Energy Partners** (CEEP) represented by Ms Helena Božić, Director of EU and Regulatory Affairs Department at Hrvatska elektroprivreda d.d. (Alternate: Mr Krzysztof Madajewski, Professor of Institute of Power Engineering in Warsaw);
- 6. **Eurelectric** represented by Mr Kristian Ruby, Secretary General, (Alternate: Mr Yannick Phulpin, Senior Engineer, EDF;
- 7. **European Renewable Energies Federation** represented by Mr Nikolaos Vasilakos, Member of Advisory Board, former President of the National Regulatory Authority for Energy in Greece, (Alternate: Ms Dörte Fouquet, Director);
- 8. **Friends of the SuperGrid** represented by Mr Pierre Bernard, CEO (Alternate: Mr Paul Glendinning Member of the board);
- 9. LitGrid AB represented by Mr Daivis Virbickas, CEO and his alternate Mr Liutauras Varanavicius, Director of Strategy Department;
- 10. **Mr Brian Vad Mathiesen**, member in a personal capacity, Professor in Energy Planning and Renewable Energy Systems at Aalborg University;
- 11. **Polish Electricity Association** (PKEE) represented by Mr Michal Smyk, Head of Strategy, Polska Grupa Energetyczna (PGE) (Alternate: Mr Grzegorz Wilinski, Director of the Economic Analysis Bureau, PGE);
- 12. National Grid represented by Mr Morris Bray, Director European Business Development (Alternate: Ms Marta Navarrete Moreno);
- 13. **Renewable Grid Initiative** represented by Ms Antonella Battaglini, CEO (Alternate: Ms Antina Sander, Deputy Executive Director);
- 14. **Statnett** represented by Mr Auke Lont, CEO and his alternate Mr Tor Eigil Hodne, Senior Vice President European Affairs
- 15. **T&D Europe** represented by Mr Jochen Kreusel, Head of Smart Grids and Senior Vice-President at ABB; Professor RTHW Aachen, Vice-President of T&D;

- 16. **Ms Cécile George**, alternate member in a personal capacity, former Director of Electric Grid Access at the French energy regulator;
- 17. **Mr Alejo Vidal-Quadras**, alternate member in a personal capacity; professor of atomic and nuclear physics, former Member and Vice-President of the European Parliament, EP rapporteur on Regulation concerning measures to safeguard security of gas supply

Chair of the Expert Group: **Ms Catharina Sikow-Magny**, Head of Networks and Regional Initiatives Unit, Directorate-General for Energy, European Commission, assisted by **Mr Tomasz Jerzyniak**, Networks and Regional Initiatives Unit, Directorate-General for Energy, European Commission.

ⁱ Commission Decision of 9 March 2016 on setting up a Commission expert group on electricity interconnection targets COM(2016) 1406 (OJ C 94, 10.3.2016, p. 2–5) <u>http://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=uriserv:OJ.C .2016.094.01.0002.01.ENG&toc=OJ:C:2016:094:TOC</u>