

Preliminary Programme

14:00 Welcome Coffee

14:30

EU: Leading Global Technology and Innovation in the Renewable Sector

Moderator: Maria Graca Carvalho, European Commission, Special Advisor to Carlos Moedas, European Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation

with

Miguel Arias Cañete, European Commissioner for Energy and Climate

Dominique Ristori, Director-General DG Energy, European Commission

Dana Reizniece-Ozola, Latvian Minister for Economics, Presidency of the Council

Claude Turmes Member European Parliament and EUFORES President

Christian Schmid, President SCHMID Group

Claus Kuhn, Vice President Thin-Film-Solar MANZ AG

Dario Giordano, M&G Group Corporate Director

Erik Scotto, AkuoEnergy CEO

Paul Verhoef, Renewable Energy Technologies, DG-RTD, European Commission

Further speakers will be announced shortly