





# **Energy Infrastructure Forum**

23 > 24.06.2016

Copenhagen

#energyif2016

### AGENDA Day 1

14:00 – 14:20 **Opening session** 

Chair:

Dominique Ristori, European Commission, Director-General for Energy

**Interventions:** 

Maroš Šefčovič, European Commission, Vice-President in charge of the Energy Union

Lars Chr. Lilleholt, Denmark, Minister for Energy, Utilities and Climate

14:20 – 15:30 Session 1: Energy Networks for Energy Transition

**Moderator:** 

Klaus-Dieter Borchardt, European Commission, DG ENER, Director – Internal Energy Market

Interventions:

Hans ten Berge, Eurelectric, Secretary General

Jean-Marc Leroy, GIE, President Gerhard Seyrling, T&D, President

Thierry Le Boucher, EASE, Vice President

Han Fennema, Gasunie, CEO

Q & A

15:30 – 15:40 Peder Andreasen, ENTSO-E, President

Launch of the TYNDP 2016 for consultation

15:40 - 16:00 Coffee break

16:00 – 17:15 Session 2: Financing Energy Infrastructure

**Moderator:** 

Dominique Ristori, European Commission, Director-General for Energy

Interventions:

Edmond Alphandéry, CEPS, President

Stephen Beel, Ofgem, Partner – Competitive Networks

Stephen Hart, EIB, Head of Group Office in Copenhagen

Alexander Thees, KfW, First Vice President

Antonio Llardén, Enagás, Executive Chairman

Daniel Křetínský, EP Holding, CEO

Q&A

17:15 - 18:00 Public Acceptance and Renewables Grid Initiative "Good Practice of the Year"

**Award Ceremony** 

**Moderator:** 

Antonella Battaglini, Renewables Grid Initiative

**Keynote speech:** 

Miguel Arias Cañete, EU Commissioner for Climate Action & Energy

**Interventions:** 

Rosemary Steen, Eirgrid, Director – External Affairs

Pierre Jean Coulon, European Economic and Social Committee, President of the TEN Section

RGI award session - winners will be honoured in the following categories:

Technology & Design, Environmental Protection and Communication & Participation

18:00 - 19:00 Cocktail reception







# **Energy Infrastructure Forum**

23 > 24.06.2016

Copenhagen

#energyif2016

### AGENDA Day 2

#### Chair:

Klaus-Dieter Borchardt, European Commission, DG ENER, Director – Internal Energy Market

09:00 - 10:00 Session 1: Regional Infrastructure Development - the Role of High Level Groups Interventions:

Žygimantas Vaičiūnas, Permanent Representation of Lithuania to the EU Manuela Fonseca, Directorate General for Energy and Geology of Portugal Judit Szilágyi, Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Trade of Hungary Violeta Kogalniceanu, Energy Community Secretariat

Lineke den Ouden, Permanent Representation of the Netherlands to the EU **Discussion** 

10:15 – 11:15 Session 2: Regional Infrastructure Challenges – Cross Border Cost Allocation Interventions:

Dennis Hesseling, ACER, Head of the Gas Department Gerald Kaendler, ENTSO- E, Convenor of CBCA Working Group Martin Šik, ERÚ

Leonardo Meeus, Florence School of Regulation

**Discussion** 

11:15 - 12:15 Session 3: Projects of Common Interest - Current practices

#### **Interventions:**

Alberto Pototschnig, ACER, Director

Sébastien Lepy, ENTSO- E, Chairman of the System Development Committee

Céline Heidrecheid, ENTSO- G. Business Area Manager

Saulius Bilys, AmberGrid, CEO

Jonny Hosford, National Grid, European Business Development

**Discussion** 

12:15 – 12:30 Peter Møllgaard, Copenhagen Business School, Dean of Research,

Presentation on Copenhagen School of Energy Infrastructure project by Energinet.dk

12:30 - 13:30 Lunch Break

13:30 - 14:45 Conclusions' session

14:45 – 15:00 Closing of the Second Energy Infrastructure Forum