

# 5th European Nuclear Energy Forum 25 & 26 May 2010 Bratislava

# **PROGRAMME**

#### Tuesday 25 May 2010

### 13h00 Registration and welcome coffee

# 14h00 Opening session

- Mr. Robert Fico, Prime Minister of the Slovak Republic
- Mr. Jan Fischer, Prime Minister of the Czech Republic
- Mr. Günther Oettinger, EU Commissioner for Energy
- Mr. Evžen Tošenovský, Vice-Chairman of the Industry, Research and Energy Committee of the European Parliament
- Mr. Alajos Meszaros, Member of the European Parliament

### 15h00 Coffee break

# 15h45 Perspectives for nuclear research

 Mr. Bernard Bigot, Chairman, French Atomic Energy and Alternative Energies Commission, CEA

# 16h00 Theme 1: Risks of nuclear energy

Chaired by Mr Peter Faross, Director, European Commission, in the absence of the Working Group Chairman, Mr. Walter Hohlefelder, E.ON

# **Presentation of Working Group activities**

by Mrs Ute Blohm-Hieber, European Commission

### Presentation of the Sub-Working Group 'Waste' activities

by the Sub-Working Group Chairman, Mr. Eero Patrakka, EURELECTRIC

#### 16h15 Panel discussion on 'Waste management'

- Mr. Andrej Stritar, Chairman, European Nuclear Safety Regulators Group, ENSREG
- Mr. Hans Codée, Director, Dutch Waste Management Organization, COVRA
- Ms. Saida Laârouchi Engström, Director, Swedish Waste Management Organization, SKB

# 16h45 Discussion with Forum members

### 17h15 End of session

# **20h00 Dinner** (at the *Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel*)

Welcome by Mr. Ľubomír Jahnátek, Minister for Economy, Slovak Republic Statement by Mr. Paolo Ruzzini, Chairman, Slovenské Elektrárne Keynote speech by Mr. Aris Candris, CEO, Westinghouse



# 5th European Nuclear Energy Forum 25 & 26 May 2010 Bratislava

# Wednesday 26 May 2010

08h30	Welcome coffee
09h30	Theme 2: Opportunities of nuclear energy
	<b>Presentation of Working Group activities</b> by the Working Group Chairman, Mr. Jean-Pol Poncelet, AREVA
09h45	Panel discussion on 'European low carbon economy'
	<ul> <li>Mr. Wolfgang Kröger, Professor, ETH University Zürich</li> <li>Mr. Ralf Güldner, Member of the Board, E.ON Kernkraft</li> <li>Mr. Alain Porracchia, Director, French Atomic Energy and Alternative Energies Commission, CEA</li> </ul>
10h15	Discussion with Forum members
10h45	Coffee break
11h15	Theme 3: Transparency
	<b>Presentation of Working Group activities</b> by the Working Group Chairman, Mr. János Tóth, EESC
11h30	Panel discussion on 'public involvement in siting for waste disposal'
	<ul> <li>Mr. Henri Révol, President, French High Committee for Transparency and Information on Nuclear Safety, HCTISN</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Ms. Marta Žiaková, Chairperson, Slovak Nuclear Regulatory Authority</li> <li>Mr. Torsten Carlsson, Chairman, Swedish National Council for Nuclear Waste</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr. Florion Guillaud, Member of the Board of Directors, French National Association of Information Commissions and Committees, ANCCLI</li> </ul>
12h00	Discussion with Forum members
12h30	Concluding remarks and the way forward
	<ul> <li>Mr. Dominique Ristori, Deputy Director-General, European Commission</li> </ul>
13h00	Walking buffet