



DANISH MINISTRY OF ENERGY, UTILITIES AND CLIMATE

# Energy Infrastructure Forum

Copenhagen, 09 > 10.11.2015

### MONDAY, 9 NOVEMBER 2015

- 13:00 14:00 Registration and light lunch
- 14:00 15:00 Political opening of the Energy Infrastructure Forum Chairperson and introductory remarks: Dominique Ristori, Director-General for Energy, European Commission Keynote Speakers: Lars Christian Lilleholt, Minister for Energy, Utilities and Climate, Denmark Morten Helveg Petersen, Member, European Parliament
- 15:00 16:30 SESSION 1 EU gas infrastructure: fit for purpose ?

Chairperson:

Klaus-Dieter Borchardt, Director, DG Energy, European Commission Speakers: Petkova Temenuzhka, Minister of Energy, Bulgaria Torben Brabo, Board Member, ENTSO-G Andrea Stegher, Head of business development, Snam Daniel Křetínský, Chairman of the Board, Energetický a Průmyslový Holding Jean Abiteboul, President, Cheniere Marketing Ltd

To be followed by questions and discussion with the audience

## 16:30 - 16:45 Coffee Break

# 16:45 - 18:15 SESSION 2 — Making Europe's electricity grid fit for 2030 Chairperson:

**Catharina Sikow-Magny,** Head of Unit for Networks and regional initiatives, DG Energy, European Commission

#### **Speakers**:

Peter Eriksson, Member, European Parliament Peder Andreasen, President, ENTSO-E Malgorzata Myka-Bryska, Deputy Director of Energy Department, Ministry of Economy, Poland

Auke Lont, CEO, Statnett

Antonella Battaglini, Executive Director, Renewable Grid Initiative Christopher Schorn, Member of the Board, European Distribution System Operators' Association for Smart Grids

To be followed by questions and discussion with the audience

## 19:30 - 21:30 Gala Dinner: Long-term investment in energy infrastructure Speaker: Jakob Baruël Poulsen, Managing Partner, Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners







# **TUESDAY, 10 NOVEMBER 2015**

- 08:30 09:00 Welcome coffee
- 09:00 10:30 SESSION 3 Regional initiatives: delivering the Energy Union Chairperson and introductory remarks: Klaus Dieter Borchardt, Director, DG Energy, European Commission Keynote Speaker: Alberto Pototschnig, Director, ACER Panellists: Birgitta Westgren, Director Energy Market & Innovation, Ministry of Economic Affairs, The Netherlands Carlos Jaime Collantes Pérez-Ardá, President of INELFE and General Manager of Transmission, Red Eléctrica Ivana Zerec, Head of European and international affairs, Ministry of Economy, Croatia Jurijs Spiridonovs, Deputy State Secretary, Ministry of Economics, Latvia Janez Kopač, Director, Energy Community

To be followed by questions and discussion with the audience

- 10:30 11:00 Coffee Break
- 11:00 12:30 SESSION 4 Ensuring adequate financing for energy infrastructure Chairperson: Gerassimos Thomas, Deputy Director-General for Energy, European Commission Keynote speaker:

Chris Hurst, Director-General, Projects Directorate, EIB Panellists: Torben Möger Pedersen, CEO, PensionDanmark Edmond Alphandery, Chairman, Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS) Luc Frieden, Vice Chairman, Deutsche Bank

Odile Renaud Basso, Deputy Director-General, CDC Group

To be followed by questions and discussion with the audience

12:30 - 13:00 Closing Session: The Infrastructure Forum and the Energy Union Chairperson: Gerassimos Thomas, Deputy Director-General for Energy, European Commission Speakers: Maroš Šefčovič, Vice President, European Commission Lars Christian Lilleholt, Minister for Energy, Utilities and Climate, Denmark

13:00 Closing and lunch